Thursday, June 07, 2007

Sabah Dragon Boat Race June 17

Kota Kinabalu: The 22nd edition of the Sabah Dragon Boat Race will be held at Likas Bay on June 17.

Jointly organised by the Sabah Tourism Board (STB) and its wholly-owned subsidiary company, Sri Pelancongan Sabah (SPS) Sdn Bhd in collaboration with the Sabah Cultural Chinese Association (SCCA), the event offers cash prizes totalling RM33,000.

There are six categories for this year:

1, Sabah's Head of State Trophy (for international teams and top Malaysian Men team only);

2. Sabah Chief Minister's Trophy (for Malaysian Men teams only);

3. Sabah Dragon Trophy (for Malaysian and International Mixed team);

4, SCCA President Trophy (for Chinese Men members only);

5. SCCA President Trophy (for Chinese Mixed team); and

6. Sabah Tourism Trophy (members in the tourism industry).

Continue reading (incl. pics) at: Sabah Dragon Boat Race June 17

No comments: